OUR PEOPLE


Reisa Pollard

In her early teens, Reisa had already started to keep herself ahead of the curve by stating her design opinions to her parents.  Next thing they knew, the family summer home had a pink and mint green bathroom; that was oh so the rage in 1985.  Experimenting with textures, wall papers and paint brushes as a teen, Reisa decided to follow her artistic instinct to the University of British Columbia. There she graduated with a BA in Fine Arts & Economics. Reisa spent the years after graduation doing what any young graduate dreams of, travelling.  Little did she know, she would encounter inspiration that would later be reflected in her designs.  After planting her feet back on solid ground in Canada, Reisa enrolled in the Bachelor of Interior Design program at BCIT in her home town of Vancouver.

Beyond Beige Interior Design started as the name of one of her assignments in design school. Upon starting her business, the name seem to fit her out of the box approach. As only a lucky few business’ do, Beyond Beige Interior Design has experienced immense growth over the past 10 years. Reisa leads a team inclusive of designers, a project manager, CAD technicians, a financial controller and marketing staff.  Having this solid team behind her, allows Reisa to focus on developing the most creative spaces with a fun team of qualified professionals. BBID clients receive the same quality and creativity whether they’re a first time renovator or a celebrity.  This is something Reisa is adamant about. Reisa’s design style is not defined by her own personal choices, she adapts to each client to create something unique to their home or business.

Jacqueline Pasquali

Designer & Project Manager

jacqueline@beyondbeige.com

Megan Bouchard

Designer & AutoCAD Technician

megan@beyondbeige.com

Julia Lee

AutoCAD Technician

julia@beyondbeige.com

Calvin Chu

AutoCAD Technician

calvin@beyondbeige.com

Sara King

Furniture and Design Consultant

sara@thelivinglab.ca

Cara Hansen

Designer & AutoCAD Technician

cara@beyondbeige.com

Tina Beiber

Controller

tina@beyondbeige.com

Alina Heit

Brand Voice

Marketing@beyondbeige.com